Matt Inwood

Rooster Talks: A phone story – with Matt Inwood

Friday 10th June
9am to 10am

Admission is free
Book via Eventbrite

For almost a decade, Matt Inwood has been taking pictures with his phone, mostly of food. For half of that time, he has been running phone photography workshops which essentially boil down to how we effectively tell and share our stories.

In June’s Rooster Talk, Matt will share the ways in which he creates a narrative around food and some of the other connected themes in his life. He’ll also show why a powerful photo continues to be more valuable than a thousand words.

As a photographer and designer with a passion for phone photography and Instagram, Matt believes in their power as creative tools that can help businesses and individuals share and enhance their storytelling and communication.

Matt has spent a career working in food and publishing collaborating with brands to create content for social, web and print; for digital media and beautiful books. He has also worked with chefs such as Tom Kerridge and many food businesses, from small artisan independents to global brands such as Unilever and MasterChef.

Join us in the Club Room at Glove Factory Studios. Free admission with coffee and pastries on the house from Wild Herb at The Field Kitchen.

All previous events...

Thursday 22nd September

Monday 19th September 2022 CLOSED

Mon 29th August

Studio Members Drinks

Thursday 18th August

Thu 23rd June

artisan market

Sun 12th June

Studio members social

Thu 16th May

Tues 26th April

Easter Egg Hunt 2022

Sat 16th April

Thu 24th March

Artisan Food and Craft Market

Sun 28th November

Fri 12th November 2021

Heritage Makers Fair at the Glove

Saturday 27th April

Kids Christmas Market

Sat 1st & Sun 2nd December

The Attitude Book by Simon Tyler

Monday 10th September

Travel Options 4U Drop In clinic

Wednesday 13th June

Christmas Carols 2017 video

Thursday 14 December

Friday 15th September

higher futures, skills search, higher education, jo mills

Tuesday 12th September