Carra Santos talks Sustainability

Rooster Talks: Find Your Next Steps to a Sustainable Future – with Carra Santos

Friday 4th March
9am to 10am

Admission is free
Book via Eventbrite

Move beyond what sustainability *isn’t* to unleash your creative potential for positive impact.

The word ‘sustainability’ has been hijacked. These days, it’s often used in terms of reducing our impact: zero carbon, reduced emissions, minimising our carbon footprint, and so on. But what if we thought of it as increasing our impact – but in a good way?

Sustainability isn’t just about being ‘green’ – it unites the economy, society and the environment in a powerful shared vision of a thriving living world. So we must first clarify what it isn’t, then move on to what it is, to stop seeing sustainability as reductions and limitations alone, and start seeing our unique potential to shape a vibrant future.

In March’s Rooster Talk, Carra Santos, Sustainable Futures strategist, Design Council Expert and B Leader, will open up the entire spectrum of sustainability to highlight all sorts of unexpected routes to #netzero that are within the creative and design industries’ unparalleled reach.

She’ll discuss how to find a starting point that inspires you, and help you connect your sustainability dots based on your authentic strengths and motivations.

You’ll also have the chance to discuss your barriers to moving forward, from navigating tricky news topics or terminologies, to getting to grips with the B Corporation’s ‘B Impact Assessment’.

You’ll leave the session with clarity and practical insights that fuel your imaginations and inspire your next steps to collective change.

Join us in the Club Room at Glove Factory Studios on Friday 4th March. Free admission plus coffee and pastries on the house from Wild Herb at The Field Kitchen.

All previous events...

Glove Factory Studios Members' Social

Thursday 19th January 3:30pm

Glove Factory Studios Christmas Tree

Tuesday 20th December 5pm

Glove Factory Studios Members Christmas Lunch

Thursday 15th December 13:30pm

Artisan_Market_Glove_Factory_Studios

Sunday 27th November 10am to 4pm

Saturday 5th November 10am to 3pm

Thurs 20th October

Thursday 22nd September

Monday 19th September 2022 CLOSED

Mon 29th August

Studio Members Drinks

Thursday 18th August

Thu 23rd June

artisan market

Sun 12th June

Studio members social

Thu 16th May

Tues 26th April

Easter Egg Hunt 2022

Sat 16th April

Thu 24th March

Artisan Food and Craft Market

Sun 28th November

Fri 12th November 2021

Heritage Makers Fair at the Glove

Saturday 27th April

Kids Christmas Market

Sat 1st & Sun 2nd December

The Attitude Book by Simon Tyler

Monday 10th September

Travel Options 4U Drop In clinic

Wednesday 13th June

Christmas Carols 2017 video

Thursday 14 December

Friday 15th September

higher futures, skills search, higher education, jo mills

Tuesday 12th September