Simon Hares at Glove Factory Studios

Rooster Talks: Working the Room with Simon Hares SOLD OUT / Event expired

Friday 2nd June
8am to 9am

Admission is FREE
RSVP:
info@glovefactorystudios.com or Eventbrite

 

For anyone in business the process of networking is an essential tool that helps to generate leads, build trust and eventually translate into loyal customers generating that all-important revenue.

Many people find networking difficult, intimidating and something they would rather choose not to do. To help in overcoming some of the problems and misconceptions, Simon Hares has created a simple and confidence boosting session to help anyone actually start to enjoy networking.

During the session you will come away with skills in the following areas:
• Sizing up the room and what to look for in terms of entry points
• How to build confidence in small talk to help develop rapport
• Putting yourself across in 30 seconds via the elevator pitch
• Reading the non verbal signals that can help you to make an 
assessment of those you meet for the first time

Simon is an experienced Training Consultant and coach with over twenty years experience. For anyone that has heard Simon talk at Glove Factory Studios before, you can once again expect a lively and engaging session that will give you a boost of confidence and some really valuable and applicable skills that can be put to good use straight away.

All previous events...

Glove Factory Studios Members' Social

Thursday 19th January 3:30pm

Glove Factory Studios Christmas Tree

Tuesday 20th December 5pm

Glove Factory Studios Members Christmas Lunch

Thursday 15th December 13:30pm

Artisan_Market_Glove_Factory_Studios

Sunday 27th November 10am to 4pm

Saturday 5th November 10am to 3pm

Thurs 20th October

Thursday 22nd September

Monday 19th September 2022 CLOSED

Mon 29th August

Studio Members Drinks

Thursday 18th August

Thu 23rd June

artisan market

Sun 12th June

Studio members social

Thu 16th May

Tues 26th April

Easter Egg Hunt 2022

Sat 16th April

Thu 24th March

Artisan Food and Craft Market

Sun 28th November

Fri 12th November 2021

Heritage Makers Fair at the Glove

Saturday 27th April

Kids Christmas Market

Sat 1st & Sun 2nd December

The Attitude Book by Simon Tyler

Monday 10th September

Travel Options 4U Drop In clinic

Wednesday 13th June

Christmas Carols 2017 video

Thursday 14 December

Friday 15th September

higher futures, skills search, higher education, jo mills

Tuesday 12th September